Iris Malina

Iris | In Greek mythology, Iris (/ˈɨrɨs/; Ἶρις) is the personification of the rainbow and messenger of the gods. She is also known as one of the goddesses of the sea and the sky [...] She travels with the speed of wind from one end of the world to the other, and into the depths of the sea and the underworld. Malina | The slavic word for raspberry

Chemistry

Kategori: Malawi

 

Yesterday, I purchased one hundred empty 0.5 l water bottles, 60 kwacha each (~1kr), to use for my water samples. So the next thing to do is to actually go out into the field to measure pH, conductivity, temperature and turbidity, at my purposefully selected sample points. And also collect seven times six bottles of river water, for later analysis of metal and nutrient content in the laboratory. 

The prospect of spending the bulk of the upcoming weeks in a chemistry laboratory, sweating and pulling my hair.. I don't know how I can possibly pull this of (the project, not the hair)!

 
A bag of one hundred sample bottles.
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: