Iris Malina

Iris | In Greek mythology, Iris (/ˈɨrɨs/; Ἶρις) is the personification of the rainbow and messenger of the gods. She is also known as one of the goddesses of the sea and the sky [...] She travels with the speed of wind from one end of the world to the other, and into the depths of the sea and the underworld. Malina | The slavic word for raspberry

I cannot see the sun for all the clouds

Kategori: Malawi

 

I woke up this morning, pulled away my curtains only to notice that it was not sunny?! We are in the middle of the dry season, and that generally mean sunny, quite hazy days with temperatures around 25° to 30°C. Funny how quickly one gets used to sunshine..

I also found myself adopting a very different sleep rhythm here, as opposed to back home. When its get dark at six, there is very little to do except watching the odd movie and do some knitting, or reading. So I have been off to bed around ten(!) most nights, and now struggling to sleep in longer than eight in the morning. I did not know I had it in me!

 

Sunset, and a papaya tree
 

Kommentarer

  • Birgitta säger:

    :-)

    2014-09-24 | 21:37:30

Kommentera inlägget här: