Iris Malina

Iris | In Greek mythology, Iris (/ˈɨrɨs/; Ἶρις) is the personification of the rainbow and messenger of the gods. She is also known as one of the goddesses of the sea and the sky [...] She travels with the speed of wind from one end of the world to the other, and into the depths of the sea and the underworld. Malina | The slavic word for raspberry

One last Swedish sunset

Kategori: Malawi

 
 

The stress (which was really quite nauseating earlier today) are subsiding, slowly, with every successful step along the way. You know, to get on the right bus to the airport, find the right check-in desk, confirmation that my tickets are in order (I forgot to write my middle names when ordering the tickets..), that my passport is indeed valid, that my flight is on time, that no illegal items accidentally ended up in my hand luggage..

 

And now, I am witnessing the last Swedish sunset for quite some time, from the gate where I will soon board the plane to Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. I'm as much terrified as excited!

 

 

 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: